RICCAP EVENTS

AACAP leg con 2019

2022

JANUARY

RICCAP Officers Meeting (all members invited)
Friday, January 21, 2022, 12:00 p.m.
Virtual meeting - reach out to any RICCAP officer for the link.

FEBRUARY

RICCAP Officers Meeting (all members invited)
Friday, January 18, 2022, 12:00 p.m.
Virtual meeting - reach out to any RICCAP officer for the link.

MARCH

RICCAP officers Daisy Bassen and Tanuja Gandhi join live panel on NBC10: Children's Mental Health Crisis in RI
Thursday March 31, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
View the full panel discussion here.

APRIL

RICCAP Officers Meeting (all members invited)
Friday, April 1, 2022, 12:00 p.m.
Virtual meeting - reach out to any RICCAP officer for the link.

MAY

RICCAP Officers Meeting (all members invited)
Friday, May 6, 2022, 12:00 p.m.
Virtual meeting - reach out to any RICCAP officer for the link.

AACAP Annual Legislative Conference
Trainings on Thursday, May 5; Congressional Meetings on Wednesday, May 11
AACAP's legislative conference will be held virtually this year. To attend, register here.

RICCAP Annual Meeting (all members invited) - LIVE!
Tuesday May 17, 2022, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Location: Waterman Grille, 4 Richmond Square, Providence, RI 02906

JUNE

RICCAP Officers Meeting (all members invited)
Friday, June 2, 2022, 12:00 p.m.
Virtual meeting - reach out to any RICCAP officer for the link.

JULY

RICCAP Officers Meeting (all members invited)
Friday, July 1, 2022, 12:00 p.m.
Virtual meeting - reach out to any RICCAP officer for the link.

AUGUST

RICCAP Officers Meeting (all members invited)
Friday, August 5, 2022, 12:00 p.m.
Virtual meeting - reach out to any RICCAP officer for the link.

SEPTEMBER

Brown Human Rights Asylum Clinic - Training for New Evaluators
Date and time TBD
Location: Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University, 222 Richmond St., Providence, RI 02903

RICCAP Officers Meeting (all members invited)
Friday, September 2, 2022, 12:00 p.m.
Virtual meeting - reach out to any RICCAP officer for the link.

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention's Northern Rhode Island Walk
Saturday, September 17, 2022 at 10:00 a.m.
Location: Butler Hospital Campus

OCTOBER

RICCAP Officers Meeting (all members invited)
Friday, October 7, 2022, 12:00 p.m.
Virtual meeting - reach out to any RICCAP officer for the link.

AACAP Annual Meeting
Date: October 17-22, 2022
Location: Toronto, Canada

NOVEMBER

RICCAP Officers Meeting (all members invited)
Friday, November 4, 2022, 12:00 p.m.
Virtual meeting - reach out to any RICCAP officer for the link.

DECEMBER

RICCAP Annual Career Night
Date: TBD
Location: TBD
Formal invitation will be sent via RICCAP's monthly newsletter.

RICCAP Officers Meeting (all members invited)
Friday, December 2, 2022, 12:00 p.m.
Virtual meeting - reach out to any RICCAP officer for the link.